About me


Welcome to Danielle’s Dives! My name is Danielle and I am married to Richard.  Both of us in our fabulous forties…young enough to have fun and old enough to know better.  We have one 16 year old named Brandon.  I am self employed and own Scentsations in the Merritt Square Mall in Merritt island Florida.  Huge boutique gift store that carries everything gift related from Yankee candle to fragrance lampes, Willow Tree, Jim shore and just about anything your little heart desires.   Come visit us and mention my blog for 10% off.  
I recently got certified about 2 years ago after taking numerous trips to the keys and snorkeling for 15 years in 60 foot depths out on the boats with the divers.  Snorkeling is a wonderful platform for diving and I have been fortunate to meet some good peeps along the way who taught us a thing or two.    I did my classes at American Divers in Merritt Island, Florida but I did my checkout dives in the Corn Islands of Nicaraqua. (Great FDC, Pescada Frito, and Coco Bread). Will write about that later. Anyway, hubby took the plunge with me so we had a common “hobby”.   I am a treasure seeker, always looking in the nooks and crannies for little “treasures”. Richard is the hunter. Searching for the big great whale shark. LOL. I am wanting to eventually become a divemaster. He is happy with open water. We have battled through most of the common phobias and decided this summer is going to be all about Florida shore diving.  We are working out a buddy system that works for us. Our own little language and signs while we are under the deep blue sea. Being an independant business owner we strive to support the Mom and Pops across America on our travels.  We prefer to stay in the little places and eat with the locals.  I like to know who gets my money.  LOL.
So once again welcome, stay a while, make a comment or two and PLEASE let me know if there is a site you would personally recommend that is not a cattle boat.

About daniellesdives

diving enthusiast
This entry was posted in About me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

