I love my Bogg Bag – Perfect for diving!


I had to do a quick little write up here.  From a personal, many of my customers know that diving is my out of work passion.  I watch and wait and watch and wait till the water warms up here in Florida and the swell and wave conditions reach that perfect trifecta for shore diving.  Don’t get me wrong, boat diving is awesome too, but we just don’t always get that much time off.  Vero Beach all the way down too Miami has one of the largest coral reef systems in the World and most of it is close enough to shore dive.  For my non dive customers, this means, close enough to walk in with the tank on your back and submerge into the wild blue yonder.

This week, I got an opportunity to do two days of shore diving, Monday & Tuesday.  One off RioMar in Vero Beach and one off Pepper Park in Fort Pierce.  With shore diving, you have to think about the gear and what to do with it.  Rio Mar was straight forward, chuck it in the back of the jeep.  Pepper Park bit more challenging, no showers where we parked and we wanted to sit on the beach.  We stripped down and chucked the wetsuits and wet stuff in the BOGG BAG and chilled on the beach for a few hours.  The BOGG BAG floats so you can take it in the water and rinse gear.  It has about 4″ on bottom where there are no holes.  This was nice after when we found the showers to use as a dunk tank for camera and gear in freshwater.  I have to tell you, this is my last Beach bag I will be buying!

We are getting low in our store for these but I have another huge shipment arriving Friday or Monday.  Customers are buying one and coming back and buying multiples for friends as gifts.  Only $59.95, it is the perfect price range for a unique hostess gift in this area.  Don’t miss out on these!  I am telling you, for the little space they take up in the car, you can get so much in it.  For wet gear, 2 wet suits, 3mil, 2 pairs of fins, 2 snorkels, 2 masks, gloves, hoodie, camera, lights and still had room for the empty garbage from the beach.  It was light carrying back up and it cleaned up in no time.  Rich chose a red BOGG BAG to match the jeep and it is permanently in the bag of the jeep for stowing stuff so it does not slide around.  Even Lily Winnail from Hunger Games has her trendy Tangerine Tango one! For you golfers out there the BOGG BAG has also been seen on the PGA tour.  I even had one lady that bought two bright colors to use as Easter baskets for her college gals!  She said they could use it for laundry after.  How unique!

About daniellesdives

diving enthusiast
This entry was posted in Florida Diving, Technical tips, info, or other useful thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I love my Bogg Bag – Perfect for diving!

  1. Brian says:

    Link doesn’t work.

Leave a Reply

